Research and post graduate department of economics is one of the accomplished and highly committed group of faculty in the college and has a very vibrant group of student body. The undergraduate programme commenced in the year 1980 brings strong foundations to the scholars of economics. With the induction of P.G course in 1995 it enlarged its sphere .The department became a full -fledged research department in the year 2010.

Since its inception the castle of learning has produced many university toppers. Mrs.Aswathy. S IAS is a former student of the department.

Our retired  members

Rev Sr.Mary Xavier (1965-70)

Rev Sr.Helen Palathara SABS (1966-93)

Smt.Annamma P.C(1971-2000)

Rev.Sr.Lissieux Therese SABS-(1970-2001)

Rev.Mother Rose Kate SABS (1973-2002)

Rev.Sr.Tresa Neenduckunnel (1980-2004)

Dr. C. Vijayalakshmi (1977-2008)

Mrs.Lysamma Emmanuel (1981-2014)

Dr.Tessy Kurien (1981-2014)

Mrs.Philiomina Jacob (1989-2014)


Result of the Selection of  Assistant Professors in Economics held on 18-11-2021

1.Princy P.James        - Rank I
2.Deepa K.Thomas    - Rank II
3.Sherin George        - Rank III

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer

Apple Safari